Why God Made a Dog…

April 28, 2015 at 9:56 am 8 comments

Charlie Bear here.

Charlie Bear 1

Have you ever wondered where we came from, why we’re here, what our purpose is?

I love me. I know my purpose. Pssss….it’s the same purpose your dog has: to love and snuggle and give joy to our Peeps.

But if you want to know more, check out this video. It’s really cool:

Wiggles and Woofs to you,
Charlie Bear

http://www.bjtayloronline.com

Entry filed under: Charlie Chat, Dogs. Tags: , , .

Leaning…do you ever need to? Make money by writing short stories…

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lemondrop87  |  May 8, 2015 at 11:27 pm

    That was a cool story about God making dogs, we know he did otherwise we would not be here, would we? All dogs like to do the things in that Video, as the song goes;~~~”Doing What Comes Naturally~~~”.. You and B.J. take care now and try to stay cool these hot days that are here…
    Wags and Woofs,
    Beaugie..

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • 2. bjtaylorblog  |  May 9, 2015 at 8:34 am

      Beaugie,
      I laugh when I see dogs doing crazy-good things. Like me, and like you!
      Wiggles to you,
      Charlie Bear

      Like

      Reply
  • 3. Shawnelle Eliasen  |  April 29, 2015 at 12:52 pm

    Ohhh. Grant and I had a conversation yesterday about how God made dogs to be so special – a conversation I have regularly with Gabriel, too. Precious.
    Thanks for sharing, Mama Peep and CB.
    Special – both of you…

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • 4. bjtaylorblog  |  April 29, 2015 at 2:17 pm

      Shawnelle,
      Dogs are SO precious. As you can tell, I think so (and I’m a dog, lol). I thank God he made me. I love to lick and wiggle and make Peeps happy, just like I bet your doggie does too!
      Wiggles to you,
      Charlie Bear

      Like

      Reply
  • 5. Julie Garmon  |  April 28, 2015 at 2:54 pm

    This is all about Clyde, CB. And I bet, you too! xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • 6. bjtaylorblog  |  April 28, 2015 at 3:07 pm

      Julie,
      Might be a little bit about me. I like to think so!
      Wiggles to you,
      Charlie Bear

      Like

      Reply
  • 7. Mark Carlson  |  April 28, 2015 at 10:10 am

    Hi BJ

    Glad to see you are still actively making a difference in the lives of dog owners. Some news from me. Musket died last July at the age of 14. He was a great dog, as you remember.

    I have anew dog now a female yellow lab named Saffron. She’s sweet and active and definitely Daddy’s little girl. One of my Musket stories made it into ‘The Dog Did What?’ of Chicken Soup for the Soul last year and I am writing more.

    Do you have a blog I can post on? I’d like to be more active on blogs to promote ‘Confessions of a Guide Dog.’ Any chance of that? Hope to hear from you soon.

    Best regards,

    Mark Carlson, CL, ACS

    ‘sapientia melior auro’

    Aviation Historian and Writer

    Author, ‘Flying on Film – A Century of Aviation in the Movies 1912-2012’ Award-winning author of ‘Confessions of a Guide Dog’ Office: 858-592-2677

    Mobile: 858-472-5419 Website: http://www.musketmania.com

    _____

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • 8. bjtaylorblog  |  April 28, 2015 at 3:09 pm

      Mark,
      Nice to hear from you! I’ll email you directly on the blog idea. Sorry to hear about Musket going over the Rainbow Bridge. Congrat’s on Saffron. She’s probably so happy to have you!
      Woofs,
      Charlie Bear and B.J.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,111 other subscribers

Categories

Where’s B.J.?

Blog Stats

  • 46,439 hits