Make money by writing short stories…

May 5, 2015 at 12:00 pm 8 comments

Charlie Bear here with some news from Mom Peep. She apologizes if you already read this from her Taylor’s Tips Newsletter, but she likes to send it out via FB and Twitter too. Here it is!

TAYLOR’S TIPS for a more productive you…

Dear Friend,

The P MS to a T book is hot off the press! Seriously…it just got here a week ago. But now I’m in a quandary.

P MS to a T Signature Size

The winning formula has helped many writers learn how to write short stories that sell. They’re making money! But how do I get the word out that the book is available? I just attended a writers conference and sold out in a day. I’m bringing them to my next conference in two weeks. How do I tell others who aren’t at those conferences?

I have to ask for help. But that goes against the bones in my body. Why? I don’t know. Because I feel like I’m imposing? Asking for a favor? Putting you on the spot? All of those. I have to swallow my fear and reach out. So I’m doing that right now. I’m asking for your help. (A footnote: Thank You to all the wonderful folks who have already helped me. You’re the best!)

I’m not asking for your help to sell more books (I would give the book away for free if it didn’t cost me money to make it). I’d just like to ask for the favor of passing the word around. It might help your writer friends to make this:

money bag

If you want, you can forward this post, or to make it super easy I’ve listed a few ways you can pass on the information by cutting and pasting any of these into an email or onto a Twitter post, on Facebook, or wherever you like. I would be so grateful!

  • Thought you might like this new book. P MS to a T: the winning formula for writing nonfiction short stories that sell. Amazon and Barnes & Noble
  • People are selling their writing and making money! They’re in Chicken Soup and other markets with their short stories. We can do it too if we follow the formula in this new book: P MS to a T: the winning formula for writing nonfiction short stories that sell. Amazon and Barnes & Noble
  • I don’t usually do this, but I’m forwarding this link to a new book that just came out. I’m thinking of getting it. P MS to a T: the winning formula for writing nonfiction short stories that sell. Available now at Amazon and Barnes & Noble
  • Sold out in 24 hours: P MS to a T: the winning formula for writing nonfiction short stories that sell. Available now at Amazon and Barnes & Noble
  • I know the author who wrote this. P MS to a T: the winning formula for writing nonfiction short stories that sell. Available now at Amazon and Barnes & Noble She just put it up for sale.
  • Have you seen this new book? P MS to a T: the winning formula for writing nonfiction short stories that sell. It’s available now. Amazon and Barnes & Noble

Thank you soooo much for passing the word around! And if you feel like it, let me know that you did so I can email to you a big smooch of a kiss on the cheek and a warm hug. And a HUGE and grateful THANK YOU!

P.S. If you are a writer who purchased the book at the OCCWC this past weekend, I would be extremely grateful if you’d write a review on Amazon. That would be utterly fantastic of you! SMOOCHES to you, too!

Hugs and love, and blessings on your work.

Follow your dreams…
B.J.

What’s Going On:

Northwest Christian Writers Renewal May 15-16, 2015 in Redmond, Washington (near Seattle). My workshops: Writing for the Guideposts Contest and Making $$$ Selling Inspirational Short Stories. I’ll have the P MS to a T book there and can’t wait to help more writers have it in their toolbox for writing stories that sell. www.nwchristianwriters.org/renewal

Entry filed under: Charlie Chat, Newsletter. Tags: , , , .

Why God Made a Dog… Moods of a Dog…

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Marsha Hubler  |  May 6, 2015 at 7:51 am

    Just ordered your book, B.J. Anxious to read it.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • 2. bjtaylorblog  |  May 6, 2015 at 8:31 am

      Marsha,
      Why, thank you so much! Smooches and warm hugs!
      B.J.

      Like

      Reply
  • 3. kaystrom  |  May 5, 2015 at 3:33 pm

    I’m in! I love your writing, and I love you! I’ll do a post, or if you’d prefer, we can do an interview about the book. Your choice.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • 4. bjtaylorblog  |  May 6, 2015 at 7:19 am

      Kay,
      Love you to pieces! Do a post. That would be wonderful!
      Hugs,
      B.J.

      Like

      Reply
  • 5. Mark Carlson  |  May 5, 2015 at 3:29 pm

    BJ

    Now that I’ve had time to read over the post, I have given it some thought. I’ve got some wonderful dog short stories I can send you. Just say the word and they’re yours. I am trying to get on more blogs to promote ‘Confessions of a Guide Dog – The Blonde Leading the Blind’ and blogs are a great way to do it.

    Write to me and I’ll send you a few stories.

    Hugz

    Mark Carlson, CL, ACS

    ‘sapientia melior auro’

    Aviation Historian and Writer

    Author, ‘Flying on Film – A Century of Aviation in the Movies 1912-2012’ Award-winning author of ‘Confessions of a Guide Dog’ Office: 858-592-2677

    Mobile: 858-472-5419 Website: http://www.musketmania.com

    _____

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • 6. bjtaylorblog  |  May 6, 2015 at 7:20 am

      Mark,
      Why not send me just one or two sometime later this month? I’m on deadline for a writing project and then gone to a conference in Seattle. I can look at them and we can talk toward the end of May. Work for you?
      All the best,
      B.J.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  • 7. Mark Carlson  |  May 5, 2015 at 3:26 pm

    Hi BJ, it’s Mark Carlson. Congrats on your new book and hope it’s a success. I’m in the same boat (with a leaky bottom and wobbly rudder.). I am dong the same and trying to get more notice of my book too.

    ‘Confessions of a Guide Dog – The Blonde Leadin the Blind.

    Any chance we can help each other?

    I can promote your book and you vice versa.

    Your thoughts?

    Mark Carlson, CL, ACS

    ‘sapientia melior auro’

    Aviation Historian and Writer

    Author, ‘Flying on Film – A Century of Aviation in the Movies 1912-2012’ Award-winning author of ‘Confessions of a Guide Dog’ Office: 858-592-2677

    Mobile: 858-472-5419 Website: http://www.musketmania.com

    _____

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • 8. bjtaylorblog  |  May 6, 2015 at 7:21 am

      Mark,
      I like the thought of cross-promotion. We’ll work on that for sure. See my other comment for my timetable, though. Let’s revisit this idea in a couple of weeks.
      Thanks!
      B.J. & Charlie Bear

      Like

      Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,111 other subscribers

Categories

Where’s B.J.?

Blog Stats

  • 46,439 hits