It Never Gets Old

July 17, 2012 at 9:38 am 4 comments

TAYLOR’S TIPS for a more productive you…

Dear Friend,

Have you ever come home to this?

I get all wiggly with excitement when I see a box tucked behind the plant at my front door. What’s in it? It’s a thrilling, spine-tingling surprise until I slit open the tape and lift out the contents.

In some instances, it’s a box of Chicken Soup for the Soul books. Did you know that when you have a story published in one of their books you receive a check for $200!, and you also receive a box of 10 free copies of the book? Now isn’t that nice!

On some days, it’s a box of Guideposts or Angels on Earth magazines, like this:

I helped a woman named Linda write her story about running again after being shunned by her high school coach. She is now participating in marathons and loving it. The story was published in this May/June issue of Angels on Earth.

Do you ever see these guys around your neighborhood?

    

When a truck like one of these tools around my streets, I wonder, “Could he be delivering something to me?” I love the feeling of having “acceptances” out there in the publishing world: Chicken Soup stories, Guideposts or Angels on Earth stories, or even one of my latest books like CHARLIE BEAR. It keeps my adrenaline flowing and keeps me motivated to submit more stories for future publication.

Keep those trucks comin’, guys!

And if you don’t have any trucks dropping off boxes at your front door behind your plant yet, don’t worry…they could be pulling up real soon. Just get to work submitting and never give up. It may just be that 5th, 6th, 18th, or 20th submission that finally gets accepted. And then watch those boxes pile up!

Happy writing and blessings on your work.

Follow your dreams…

B.J.

Charlie Bear offers a loving tribute to a rescue dog that eventually sheds his headstrong ways, becomes a loving member of a family, and ultimately changes three lives forever.

Available on Amazon: http://amzn.to/IrI4U1
Available on Publisher’s site, Inspiring Voices: http://bit.ly/HHI8zs
Available on Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/JTorap

What’s Happening…

Hooray! It’s summer! I’m so excited to gather with loved ones at our family reunion. I can’t wait to hug every one of them. Hope you are all having great family time this summer.

Blog:www.bjtaylorblog.wordpress.com 
Website: www.bjtayloronline.com
E-mail: bj.taylor@verizon.net

Entry filed under: Newsletter. Tags: , , , .

Never too old to be loved…and to give love. A true Thanksgiving for this rescued dog…

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Julie Garmon  |  July 18, 2012 at 1:09 pm

    me too! I love hearing those trucks come up our long driveway in the woods! Fun City! And I adore you new picture of you and Charlie Bear. So much love!

    Like

    Reply
    • 2. bjtaylorblog  |  July 19, 2012 at 5:20 am

      Julie,
      Nothing like the sweetness of opening a box of fresh, new books. Thanks for sharing your likes. Happy weekend coming up.
      Hugs,
      B.J.

      Like

      Reply
  • 3. Alice  |  July 17, 2012 at 1:49 pm

    More power to you B.J., guess you and Charlie Bear will have to enjoy the thrill of future book, articles and other material submitted to publishers you are familiar with and will print up your stuff and then you wait for acceptance and for ‘Fedx & Brown Man’ to bring the packages for you and the Postman to bring you the checks. As for Beaugie & I; we will just wait for the published articles, books & other things to hit the Companies that sell them, then we can buy a copy, sit back and enjoy some mighty good reading. So you just keep up the job of writing them and we will enjoy the pleasure of “Sitting Back And Reading Them.”
    Have a blessed and ‘Happy Reunion’ B.J. and most of all let it be safe. May God bless you, cause his face to shine down on you and give you peace and Love.

    Alice and Beaugie.

    Like

    Reply
    • 4. bjtaylorblog  |  July 17, 2012 at 6:17 pm

      Alice and Beaugie,
      I love to write, and I’m thankful for my readers (like you!). Thank you for the blessings for a safe and happy reunion with family. They mean so much to me, giving me wind beneath my wings.
      Hugs & woofs & wiggles,
      B.J. and Charlie Bear

      Like

      Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,111 other subscribers

Categories

Where’s B.J.?

Blog Stats

  • 46,447 hits