Me and Dad Peep are…

February 24, 2014 at 7:45 pm 8 comments

Charlie Bear here.

We’re bonding. Having quality time. Going into our “man” cave.

Well, Dad has a man cave, I have a dog cave. I call mine a den.

Charlie Bear Jan 2014 004

His is his favorite chair, or the sofa, or the bed. When he’s up on there, I like to be right on top of him. Just to show him I care. This is me, below, wondering where the heck is he? Still at work? Come on, Dad!

Charlie Bear Dec. 2011 001

So why are we in our man cave and den? Cause Mom Peep is off at the Florida Christian Writers Conference: http://www.floridacwc.net. She’s talking to other writers, teaching workshops, and spending time with others who share her love for the craft. She’s in her “writer cave.”

When Mom Peep comes home I’m going to snuggle with her and give her licks and kisses. I’ll jump up on her lap and show her I missed her. And then when she’s relaxing and getting some stretched out time, I’ll lay my head on her and let her know how much I love her.

CB August 2011 in HB 002

What do YOU do to show those you care about how much you love them? (that question is for humans and dogs…woof!)

Wiggles,
Charlie Bear

http://www.bjtayloronline.com

Entry filed under: Charlie Chat, Dogs. Tags: , , , .

A Dog Nose…or is it Knows? Ever Feel that Pre-Trip….?

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alice W.  |  March 3, 2014 at 11:44 pm

    Charlie Bear, my peep mom does me about the same as your peeps except I don’t have my own special den. I am trying to get my peep mom to let me eat my treats on her bed while she is resting(I hoard some til I can catch her resting then take them to her bed) but she wants no part of that and makes me take them out of her bedroom. I know she loves me by the way she acts, she doesn’t scold me too much. You and peep dad have fun while peep mom is gone but know you will be just as glad as me when mine is gone and returns.
    Woofs & wiggles to you,
    Beaugie…

    Like

    Reply
    • 2. bjtaylorblog  |  March 4, 2014 at 7:01 am

      Beaugie,
      When I eat my treats I get slobbery…do you? That might be why our Peeps like us to eat our treats (and our food) on a placemat or on a rug. I love when Mom comes home. And I love when Dad Peep and I have bonding time too. I’m a very lucky dog!
      Woofs and wiggles,
      Charlie Bear

      Like

      Reply
  • 3. Julie Garmon  |  February 25, 2014 at 9:26 am

    Charlie Bear, I couldn’t wait to tell you…We kept a little dog who looks sorta like you over the weekend. I had no idea little dogs are soooooooo wonderful. Sorry about that, but you little guys are different than big dogs.

    Makes me want a dog just like you! Hope your Mom Peep has a great time doing what she does so well–teaching and encouraging others.

    XO

    Like

    Reply
    • 4. bjtaylorblog  |  March 3, 2014 at 7:38 am

      Julie,
      Little dogs have the BIGGEST hearts!
      Woofs and wiggles,
      Charlie Bear

      Like

      Reply
    • 5. Alice W.  |  March 3, 2014 at 11:51 pm

      Julie, you should have kept that little dog, you would have loved him/her while you had ‘it’, you would have loved it to pieces, especially if it was as sweet as I am…
      Woofs,
      Beaugie.

      Like

      Reply
      • 6. bjtaylorblog  |  March 4, 2014 at 7:02 am

        Beaugie,
        Good advice to Julie. I just bet she’ll get a little munchkin like us one day. What do you think?
        Woofs,
        Charlie Bear

        Like

  • 7. Susan  |  February 24, 2014 at 8:10 pm

    Oh, Charlie, I like seeing you snuggle up in your den and in your peeps’ “caves”! It looks so comfy in your den.How did I show my Rascal I loved him? I heaped praises on him for any and no reason! I also kissed him, which shocked him—or at least that’s the interpretation I took from his look.

    Hope your Mom peep has much fun in her writer cave, but comes back to snuggle up to you!
    Susan

    Like

    Reply
    • 8. bjtaylorblog  |  February 24, 2014 at 8:40 pm

      Susan,
      I bet your Rascal was very loved and I bet he knew it, too.
      Wiggles and woofs to you,
      Charlie Bear

      Like

      Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,111 other subscribers

Categories

Where’s B.J.?

Blog Stats

  • 46,443 hits