For a Purpose?

February 12, 2014 at 1:41 pm 2 comments

TAYLOR’S TIPS for a more productive you…

Dear Friend,

“God created man on purpose – and for a purpose.”

Who said that? The wonderful and wise Zig Ziglar.

Zig Ziglar

So here is a list of my purposes:

Wife, Mother, Sister, Friend, Charlie Bear’s Caretaker, Grandmother, Boss (at work…lol…not at home), Chief Cook and Bottle Washer (yup, that is at home), Great-Grandmother, Financial Guru (household checkbook stuff), Main Nest Fluffer and Fixer

Those are all GREAT purposes, but I think Zig meant something a little bit more lofty. So here’s what I have determined to be my purpose:

WRITER  — Ta da! I said it.

Snoopy

I’m a storyteller, a lover of words that help people, an inspiration I hope to those who read the true stories I write, and an entertainer to those who pick up my novels and get lost in the lives of the characters as they journey toward happiness.

What is YOUR purpose? Have you figured it out? I think you might know what it is by this one truth: when you are doing it, you lose all sense of time, all sense of self. You become so lost in your passion that your purpose feels effortless (well, maybe not all the way effortless, but worth it every step of the way). Am I right?

I’d love to hear what your purpose is, to celebrate it with you.

Hugs and love, and blessings on your work.

Follow your dreams…
B.J.

What’s Happening:

Can you come? FCWC is almost here! So many dedicated professionals are eager to provide YOU the best writers’ conference experience ever. I’ve heard from a few of you that you will be there. Hooray! I can’t wait. www.floridacwc.net  Dates: Feb. 26 to March 2, 2014

The End of April is Shaping Up Nicely! The Orange County Christian Writers’ Conference will be held April 25-26, 2014. It has new directors, new staff, a well-thought-out website, and a great team of people (including me…blush, blush). Location: Trinity Presbyterian Church in Santa Ana, California. Is it time for a jump-start on your writing career? www.occwf.org

* * * * *

A recent review from: Charlie Bear: What a Headstrong Rescue Dog Taught Me About Life, Love, and Second Chances

5 out of 5 stars  January 10, 2014

By JH

I finished reading Charlie Bear this morning. It was a wonderful compassionate book. We too have lost many pets who have been our only children for 47 years and counting. I cried when Rex was put down. It was all too real as I remember well the time I held our beloved cat Speckles when the vet gave her the injection. She was purring down to her last breath. It was as if she told me “It is okay Mama. Thank you for loving me enough to let me go and for giving me a wonderful earthly home.” Speckles was a feral cat that we tamed but who won our hearts and gave so much more to us than we could have ever given to her. Thank you, B.J., for sharing your heart feelings in this book.  It really did my heart good.

* * * * * *

Charlie Bear loves wiggles and woofs. Sign up to get free posts of his blog musings at: www.bjtaylorblog.wordpress.com.

He’s a little munchkin, and a bit of a ham, too. Here’s the furry monkey in his magazine photo shoot and the story in Guideposts magazine.
http://www.guideposts.org/inspiration/pet-stories/learning-to-love-charlie-bear

Not one to slight his fans, Charlie Bear is on Facebook: www.facebook.com/charliebearwigglesandwoofs
AND
on Twitter: @CharlieBearY2K.

Without shame, Charlie says: Check me out! I have a H A R D C O V E R book! You can find it here on Amazon: http://amzn.to/11uOka6

www.bjtayloronline.com
www.bjtaylorblog.wordpress.com

Entry filed under: Newsletter, Writing. Tags: , , .

Are You….? A Dog Nose…or is it Knows?

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. MarisaShadrick  |  February 13, 2014 at 6:25 am

    I’m so glad your purpose is writing, otherwise, we wouldn’t have met. May God continue to bless you with creative ideas and stories.

    Like

    Reply
    • 2. bjtaylorblog  |  February 13, 2014 at 6:46 am

      Marisa,
      Thank you so much, but it is your talent that is shining through as a writer as well. Kudos on your accomplishments. Keep setting goals and keep dreaming!
      Hugs,
      B.J.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,111 other subscribers

Categories

Where’s B.J.?

Blog Stats

  • 46,447 hits