3 Common Dog Questions

December 6, 2011 at 9:59 am 4 comments

I must be a poster dog for Common Dog Questions. I’ve been through every one of these! Dr. Jon from PetPlace sends out this great newsletter and today, Mom Peep and I want to share with you the great articles he highlights.

First –  Why do dogs chase their tails? 
I’d like to know why in the heck I do that. My Mom calls it spin cycles and in the beginning when I came here they were incredibly nasty. I ferociously snapped and bit and growled at my tail. This article might help you understand it a bit. It helped Mom a lot.
Read Dr. Jon’s answer here:  http://www.petplace.com/dogs/tail-chasing-in-dogs/page1.aspx

Second – How do I crate-train my dog (and why should I)?
I like my crate. It’s my den, my retreat, my safe place to curl up and be by myself, so I totally agree with crate training. It’s a good thing. Dogs love it. Humans have to get over it.
Learn more at: http://www.petplace.com/dogs/crate-training-your-puppy-2/page1.aspx

Third – How should I introduce a new dog into my household?
When I was introduced to big dog Rex we had a squabble. It freaked Mom out. It’s normal though, for dogs to posture for position in the household. That’s all I was doing, and we eventually got along.
There’s a really good article at: http://www.petplace.com/dogs/introducing-a-new-dog-into-your-household/page1.aspx

Thanks, Dr. Jon for these great articles to help keep pets safe and healthy. A safe dog is a happy dog!

Woofs & wiggles to you all,
Charlie Bear

Entry filed under: Dogs, Uncategorized.

A Good Dog by Charlie Bear A New Dog Blog by a Really Cool Chick (and her dog)

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. garmonjulie  |  December 6, 2011 at 4:41 pm

    Clyde loves his crate! He goes inside now when I leave the door open on his own.

    Love,
    Julie

    Like

    Reply
    • 2. bjtaylorblog  |  December 6, 2011 at 4:57 pm

      Clyde,
      Yeah, those crates are cool dens, huh?
      Have a great Christmas sleepover.
      Wiggles & Woofs,
      Charlie Bear

      Like

      Reply
  • 3. charles stone  |  December 6, 2011 at 10:04 am

    cutest litttle dog!

    Like

    Reply
    • 4. bjtaylorblog  |  December 6, 2011 at 4:56 pm

      Charles,
      Thanks for the compliment! When I look in the mirror I can’t believe how cute I am either!
      Wiggles & woofs to you,
      Charlie Bear

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,110 other followers

Categories

Where’s B.J.?

Blog Stats

  • 44,721 hits

