His name is Dog. Just Dog.

October 4, 2011 at 7:04 am 4 comments

I think I’d give him a better name than that but who am I to say? You’ve gotta love the name I’ve got: Charlie Bear. Isn’t that the coolest?

Anyway, he’s pretty brave, but I bet I could do this. Well, maybe you’d have to lift me up there. And my arms aren’t long enough to wrap around, clutch and hold on, but I could do this. Right?

I know some people might think this is a bad thing, but look at it this way: he gets to go to work every day, he’s out getting fresh air and having fun, he wears protection, and he’s loved and taken care of . That’s much better odds than some of the dogs out there in the world, don’t you think?

And boy, if I was bigger, I’d be doing it. It sure looks like fun!

http://www.youtube.com/watch_popup?v=xdj67XknFrM#t=5

Entry filed under: Charlie Chat, Dogs.

Charlie Bear’s “Bum” Issue Tails From Beyond – Book Review/Comments

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dogs Love Toys  |  October 20, 2011 at 10:01 am

    Awesome post, I’ve three Bulldogs myself.

    Like

    Reply
    • 2. bjtaylorblog  |  October 21, 2011 at 6:20 pm

      Dogs Love Toys,
      Thanks for commenting. Your household must be awesomely fun with three Bulldogs! Enjoy them all!
      Best,
      B.J. & Charlie Bear

      Like

      Reply
  • 3. Marianne  |  October 13, 2011 at 8:41 pm

    Well, Charlie Bear, i think being small is just an excuse…i’ve seen small dogs ride motorcylces. Of course, they sit IN FRONT of the driver, ut i bet they have almost as much fun as Dog. and i think it would be worse if he was called CAT, don’t you?

    Like

    Reply
    • 4. bjtaylorblog  |  October 14, 2011 at 6:53 am

      Marianne,
      You made me laugh out loud! It would be awful if DOG was named CAT! Very funny!
      Yeah, small dogs would have to ride in front of their person. I could do that. I bet Sadie and Shadow could too.
      Woofs and wiggles to you,
      Charlie Bear

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,110 other followers

Categories

Where’s B.J.?

Blog Stats

  • 44,779 hits

