Lost & Found – Book Review

September 13, 2010 at 1:53 pm 4 comments

I’m a sucker for a book with a dog on the cover, especially one with a lab (and chocolate no less). Look at that forlorn face.

I must admit this book surprised me. The author, Jacqueline Sheehan, engaged my thoughts, filled my senses, and took me on a roller-coaster ride of emotions none of which were more heightened than my feelings for the dog.

As the back jacket of this book professes: “A poignant and unforgettable tale of love, loss, and moving on…” this book delivered the goods. Should you wish to view this book or purchase it, here’s the Amazon link: http://amzn.to/cxZbHQ

The author has another book released last year. I haven’t read it yet, but it has another cute dog on the cover:

Here’s the link for this one on Amazon: http://amzn.to/a1Ofxe

QUESTION FOR YOU: So tell me, are you a sucker for a book with a dog’s sweet face on the cover? Which books have you read lately?

Entry filed under: Reviews/Comments on Books.

For Safety’s Sake Test Your Knowledge About Dogs

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. weight  |  September 27, 2010 at 12:17 pm

    yeah my dad will like this

    Like

    Reply
  • […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Barbara J Shelton, B.J. Taylor. B.J. Taylor said: Lost & Found – Book Review: This one surprised me. http://wp.me/pZTeE-8j […]

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. bjtaylorblog  |  September 13, 2010 at 8:59 am

    Kimi, I so understand the pull of those labs’ faces. They get me every time! Thanks for the comment!

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Kimiko Yokota  |  September 13, 2010 at 3:41 pm

    I have walked by that same book many times! I always tell myself not to get books just because they have adorable lab faces gracing the covers! Maybe it will just have to be purchased next time 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,110 other followers

Categories

Where’s B.J.?

Blog Stats

  • 44,743 hits

