The Good Life

February 4, 2010 at 5:28 pm 2 comments

HE’S GOT IT GOOD
Some days he barks up a storm, usually at nothing I can understand. I’m sure he thinks it’s important to let the guys roaming the neighborhood putting flyers under front door mats that he’s here and he’s watching. At other times, a dog out on a walk with his/her owner must be told “Hey, this is where I live! Remember that!” And still other times I think he barks just to hear himself bark.
But on most days he’s content and quiet. A real peach under all that barking fur. He’s good at giving me that cute stare from the end of the sofa, or stretching out in a patch of sunshine for a long nap. Oh, how I envy him those moments of blissfulness. Sometimes, not often, but sometimes, I will stretch out beside him on the floor and relish a respite from my work. Ahhh….he’s got it good!
Entry filed under: Dogs.

I Solumnly Swear Letting Go

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. bjtaylorblog  |  August 9, 2010 at 6:24 pm

    Thanks for the comment!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Anonymous  |  February 4, 2010 at 5:40 pm

    What a darling face! Reminds me of a dog I used to have.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,110 other followers

Categories

Where’s B.J.?

Blog Stats

  • 44,957 hits

